Return to 2006-2009 YAMAHA YZ250F/450F exhaust side whip mount
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Meh April 29, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Gresham, OR United Statesoregon  
Didn’t have the color I wanted in stock and I had to bend the thing out from under the rear plastic to be able to fit a flag on it. Not a big deal but I mean cmon

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stout Whip Mount March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sokane, WA United States  
After repeatedly breaking axel mounts and whips I found the HRF exhaust side mount. What an ungrade! I ride in sand enough that keeping the mount on my bike is convenient and the HRF mount blends right in. Took all of 5 minutes to install and, shipped like I ordered it using Amazon prime! Will be using this style mount on all future bikes. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Product March 5, 2018
Reviewer: Dylan from Orange County  
I needed a flag mount that would not hit my exhaust pipe and would also be out of the way. This mount fit perfectly and did exactly what I wanted. The quality of the product was great. I am extremely happy with this purchase. Shipping was also very quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great idea but bent the first use September 22, 2017
Reviewer: Dustin from Kingston, MI MichiganUnited States  
The design and idea is great for a whip mount but the bracket that holds the hip bolt bent within the first hour of riding. I used the recommended 5/16" whip that Hines suggested. I had to stop riding a throw a bunch of zip ties on ti help support the bracket from bending more.


Dustin,
I am sorry you had an issue with our product.  What part of the whip mount bent? Could you send me some pictures please? I would like to see what happened.  I would be happy to send you a replacement product.   I would just like to see what bent to see if we need to make some changes.  Thank you for your help.  Please send pics to nick@hrfpowersports.com

Sincerely,
HRF

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome October 5, 2016
Reviewer: Troy from Utah  
Fit was perfect, much better than the axle mount.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good fit! September 5, 2016
Reviewer: Kelly CoxKc from San Jose, CA United StatesSan Jose  
Works as designed . Extremely responsive and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best mount around April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Dadadannuniel farleyFanny from South Jordan, UT United States  
This is by far the best flag mount short of fabricating your own. Fits well and is completely out of the way while riding. Plus having it at the fender adds some height to your flag.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2008 yz450f whip mount April 19, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Groveland, Ca  
I have yet to use the product I purchased but I have mounted it and will be testing it this weekend. Shipping was incredibly fast! Best thing about this whip mount is the installation. It's so much easier than the flimsy universal aluminum ones that mount on the swing arm. I'm very impressed all around with HRF and will be making future purchases here.

Was this review helpful to you?